Wedding RSVP book

Last summer I finally tackled the box of wedding souvenirs  I had stashed in a corner and kept moving around and telling myself I would do something with them soon. Yup, four years after our wedding and I finally buckled down to do some post-wedding crafting.

I had two main projects. First was making a memory book out of our RSVP cards. Usually, people don’t keep these but our RSVP cards were mad-lib fill in the blank cards and I treasure the funny messages people sent us back. After scouting Pinterest (what a surprise I was on Pinterest – It’s a hobby I tell you) I used these blog posts for inspiration: Something Turquoise,  My Chocolate Moments, and Nerd Nest

I traipsed off to Hobby Lobby (whoot, whoot) and gathered my materials. It took me about an hour to make my book and I am pleased with how it turned out.

img_1045img_1060img_1059

This is much nicer than stuffing cards into a box in the back corner of the closet.

I then made a similar book out of the wedding advice mad-libs from our Wedding Reception. We had two different versions and sizes that we left on the tables at our reception. It was a challenge to get the two sizes into one book. I ended up folding the skinnier pages so they fit inside the book.

Now I have two lovely (and organized) keepsakes from our wedding.

Leave a Reply

